Father’s Day

While my father was on my mind most of the day. I spent the day with I guess I could call them my adoptive family here in Los Angeles. And it was a great day. Faye, Glenn’s mom could not have been nicer to me along with all the family and friends. I am so appreciative of the warm welcome I always receive from them. Christmas, Thanksgiving, Mother’s Day, Birthdays, or just a party! The food was great and it was nice spending the day with friends. And I left with leftovers. Now that makes my day. I love coming home and eating them later in the eve, they always taste better. 

The sad part was Glenn’s dad had died in November and they still celebrated his life. Well at least some did, others had a hard time. I can understand that. Losing a loved one is not always easy. But family came together and made it a great day. And that’s what it’s all about.

It helped me put some of my own problems aside for the day and feel the love of family and friends. But I did have to come back to reality but I have a renewed look and will forged forward the best I can and enjoy my life in California. I have so many resources that money isn’t needed for. So, yes I had a bright day and enjoyed another day. 

One thought on “Father’s Day

  1. hi Frankie what amazes me is the opportunity to know u in a different format than when we were hanging in desert do much has changed for us both lives have come and gone and yet here we still are all my love to u good things have happened and more will come big hugs

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

