A Morning Run Through Rome… The Best Way To See The City

Very smart, I usually take them also.

Rezalution Fitness

The best way to see a city is to run through it!

I never forget my running shoes when traveling… no matter where I go. Running through a new city is one of the best ways to explore and see the sites…and it takes just a couple hours.

20140716-161823-58703371.jpg

Rome is a busy, touristy place, and its rare to see the beautiful sites without being in a large sweaty crowd. I decided to map out all my desired places, and with the help of trip advisor city guide, created a route connecting all the dots.

20140716-161905-58745532.jpg

Early Sunday morning I ran through the entire city enjoying cool, crowd free touring while occasionally stopping for a brioche and coffee.

I left my apartment near the Vatican, ran to St Peter’s Basilica, Castel Sant’ Angelo, along the river and across to Piazza del Polpo, up to Pincio Gardens, Villa Medici, to the Barcaccia Fountain…

View original post 50 more words

Leave a Reply

