A Healing Spot

IMG_0090

I guess some might know where this is and some might not. I spent a good number of days praying at the base of this fountain when I was first diagnosed with AIDS. This Angel is special and I found that out as I sat there. I’m not going to go through the whole story, you’ve heard it all before. But hey I’m still here 27+ years. So everytime I’m in New York, my first stop is Central Park to Bethesda Fountain. The fountain references the gospel of John which describes an angel blessing the Pool of Bethesda and giving it healing powers. The angel carries a lily in her left hand which is a symbol of the water’s purity.

THIS IS MY SPECIAL PLACE………..!!!!!

Leave a Reply

