Larchmont Village

Just thought I’d repost since I’m here and not thinking about anything but the moment

Myjourney_Jr

IMG_0840.JPG

IMG_0839.JPG

This tiny village of shops is a great refuse for me, yes and there is a Starbucks here , along with Pete’s and Coffee Bean. But what it helps with for me is being out and about and people actually say hello. Different right! I have no friends here, most are just acquaintances which in some cases are better. We chat, share and listen. For some reason it’s easier to share with them. They actually know and see me on a daily basis. I’m always at Starbucks, cheese store or just walking up and down. Some shopkeepers have gotten to know me and that feels good. It definitely helps with my depression and anxiety for a short while. And it gives my day some sense of structure, no matter how I’m feeling it gets me out of the apartment. Otherwise it’s in the bed hiding.

Larchmont is a beautiful area…

View original post 106 more words

3 thoughts on “Larchmont Village

Leave a Reply

