Montel Williams

I awoken this am and started working on my different kinds of social media. Facebook, Twitter, tumblr, Pinterest, my blog and other outlets. This is how my morning usually starts out. I go from one to the other to see what’s new and happening in the world. Now, I have a good number of Twitter followers ( @frankjg_jr ) but I discovered I had several new followers and I usually like to look at their feed and see what and who they are and their interests. I discovered that one of my new followers was Montel Williams on Twitter and my blog. Yes it was probably one of his PR people or it just might have been him. Be that as it may he’s a very interesting guy. An actor, TV personality, activist, veteran of the marines and navy. Interesting right. Just maybe he likes what I have to say. Williams is a national spokesman of the Partnership for Prescription Assistance (PPA), a patient assistance program clearinghouse that helps low-income patients apply for free or reduced-price prescription drugs. Williams was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis in 1999. In the following year, Williams created the MS Foundation, a nonprofit organization with a focus on research and education. Also he had an emotional plea to President Obama recently to save Sargent Tahmooressi. Tahmooressi has been held prisoner in Mexico since March, after he mistakenly crossed the border with guns in violation of Mexican law. Mr Williams has good amount of depth.

IMG_0517.JPG

Leave a Reply

