This is all it took……..!

IMG_0543.JPG

So it was this easy. Who knew it would be this easy. I sit around thinking of it and getting depressed. I thought I could never feel good about it again. Figured I was doomed because of my finances. Stayed away for almost six months. Stayed away from all. Thought you had to spend when you go there and not just walk around. If I had no money why torture myself. Didn’t think it was possible for a while. A long while.

Yes………
The Mall…..
Farmers Market
Rodeo Drive
Outdoor malls “The Grove” especially…….!
Any kind of mall…….

But today I discovered something different. I can go to these places and not always buy. I can just walk around and still feel really good. Yes, today walking around “The Grove” made me feel so much a part of the world, just watching people, walking in and out of stores, looking at the fall fashions, etc, etc,etc. I didn’t need to spend a dime. It felt great.

And this also applies to museums, galleries, up and down Melrose, or walking down Robertson. And yes I can bring Lucas to these places. Like now I’m writing this post from Starbucks. Thanks, David Trocan for the gift card. My parking is free and I can roam and roam around.

So when someone says to you I can’t afford to go there they’re wrong. Yes, I would love to shop, but it feels just as good feeling the size of the new iPhone, smelling the Nordstrom fragrance counter, going thru the Taschen book store, looking at the men’s shoe department. And many other fun things.

So I know it’s tough to come to this conclusion, but I’m glad I did. I’m going to do this at least once or twice a week. My therapist told me to do this a long time ago. But I didn’t listen. No. I can’t wait to tell him he was right…….!

One thought on “This is all it took……..!

  1. Frankie,
    It’s one of the hardest things to do, NOT Buy, but Im so proud of you for going and browsing it’s healthy to just go look….Way to go Frankie, thumbs up ….xoxox

    Like

Leave a Reply

