Sitting amongst…….#USC

Sitting amongst the future of the 21st century. Doctors, lawyers, teachers, political analytists, political leaders, business leaders, art historians, history buffs, musicians, accountants, architects, athletes, etc, etc, etc, and possibly some of the greatest thinkers of this century. Yes, I mean these university students. The average amount of applicants at the undergrade level is about 30,000 and about only 17% get accepted. That’s very competitive, my old alumni is about 31,000 and they accept about 10% (University of Miami). Now this can be the same for any university or college but looking in the eyes of some of these students the competineness just exudes. Of course the range of age is varying, from 17/18 and upward. What I’m really getting at is the energy and push its giving me.

Today I woke up very stressed and wanted only to stay in bed and hide. I pushed myself out and came over to campus (10 minutes away). Got myself a Starbucks and roamed around campus especially near the music, telivision, theatre, and arts buildings. I just happened to find myself in some beautiful tree lined walkways where some classes where happening outdoors and some students practicing their music. Just delightful! Need I say I definitely got out of that stressed feeling and placed myself in this setting. I never want to leave. I sat and here I am writing about this. This breezy and shaded area with all the lush green give way to a great mindset. #Mindfullness And of course the weather is about 85 and georgeous again and it’s going to be this way for a number of days.

It truly brings me back to my days at Lynn University and University of Miami, with such fond memories. Hangin with Margaret, Wayne, Michael, Robyn, Sue, Tom, Rick, Little Ray and so many others. And then my besties at U of Miami Michael Irene and Lisa Schneider. With Becky, Ilene, Brad, Dickey, and all the gang from Cricket Club and Jockey Club. GREAT DAYS. But that’s all for another day.

BUT……

This is today and I’m in this moment and it feels great…….

Leave a Reply

